h1

World of Warcraft Clay Figurines!

April 4, 2009

The release of Wrath of the Lich King (WoW) really made me miss playing the game. I played WoW for about two years before I decided to retire. It was a fantastic ride and I retired at what I felt was the peak of my game at the time.

I was healing class leader of a guild that was, at its time rated at top 10-15 on the server in terms of content progression.

Here’s a screen of me back then:

squishie

We’d cleared Karazhan, Gruul’s Lair as well as Magtheridon. We were just about to start on Tier 5 content when the guild fell apart and most of the core players left for other servers. I’d achieved 4/5 Tier 4 gear and most of the dps gear from Karazhan at that time. Reading online progression and developments on the game sites really makes me reminisce everyday. I marvel at how much WoW has changed since I’ve left it.

So imagine my joy when I spotted these on the internet:

Draenei Priest in Tier 6 armour:

priest-t6

Undead Mount:

ud-mount

The ever loveable Voidwalker:

vw

Cool looking Blood Elf in Tier 5 armour:

blood-elf-t5

And a Loladin in Tier 2:

pally-t2

Sigh. This really brings back a lot of memories.

From a collector’s point of view, these are beautifully hand made. Such exceptional detail and colours!

For those of you want some of these, iWantThatToy certainly has a surprise in store for you. Get ready your wallets and check back here soon.

🙂

Leave a Reply

